Adopted: Goose

Quick Facts:

  • Breed: Great Dane
  • Gender: Male, unneutered
  • Age: 1 year young!
  • Size: Large!
  • Good with…
    • Dogs? Females, yes!
    • Cats? Yes!
    • Kids? Yes, 6+!

My name is Goose and I am a silly and loving Great Dane and I am looking for a wonderful new home!

***Goose is not a CDR dog and has not been evaluated by CDR. Willow’s Wings Animal Sanctuary and Rescue, near Binghamton, NY will make all decisions regarding his adoption.***

I am a 1-year old, charcoal-gray male Great Dane. I am a big, sweet, affectionate goofy boy, who thinks I am really a lapdog, hahaha!

I love all people! I have been around kids who are 7 and older, and I love them too. I also love cats!

I am fun to be with! I love to run, jump, and play, and I really enjoy interacting with my people! I’m not so good (yet) at walking on a leash without pulling, because my former owner never took me on leashed walks, on account of there being a fenced yard for me to go outside in. I would love to be helped to improve my leash walking skills so that we can go on adventures outside of the house! And I am smart, and love to learn, as long as we can do it the positive reinforcement way, with lots of fun and treats!

I love having doggy friends! I seem to like all girl dogs, but am very selective about whether and which male dogs I like. For this reason, I am not a candidate to go to dog parks or to walk in big parades with lots of other dogs, and introducing me to other male dogs should always be done very slowly and carefully. I would love to live with another dog, but it must be a female please!

I was originally owned by a person who worked very long hours away from the home, so I was left alone for way too long, 5 days a week (there were not other dogs there for company). This wasn’t good for such a social boy like me, and gave me with some separation anxiety. Now that I am in a foster situation with other dogs for company, my separation anxiety has completely gone away. So, I need a new home where there is at least 1 female dog, or where the humans aren’t gone for really long periods all the time.

I am NOT destructive in the home at all, and when I am not out on a walk or playing in a fenced yard or playing with you, you will find me fast asleep on the couch, belly up! 😊 Meaning, I am used to being allowed on the couch, so I hope this might also be ok in your home!

I am very healthy! I am up to date on vaccines, but not yet neutered because the veterinarians recommend waiting until age 2 to neuter big dogs like me. This will give me my best shot at having very healthy bones and joints as I age. I do have Dane “droopy eyelids,” but they do not require any intervention, at least at this point.

I am so hoping for a home with a nice person or people, who want to teach me the things I haven’t yet learned, who wants to take me on some adventures, and who likes to play and snuggle! I would love to share my home with a female dog, but being alone might be fine too as long as you aren’t gone for LONG periods of time too regularly!

I am a one year old charcoal gray male, great Dane. I am up-to-date on my vaccines, but I am not neutered (vet recommend large dogs need to be approximately two years old before neutering in order to have long-term bone health) I an a big, sweet, affectionate, lapdog. I love all people I have been around children seven years and up. I love cats too ! I am extremely selective over my male dog friends. I I was originally on by a person who worked long hours and left me alone by myself for hours, and I developed some separation anxiety. Now that I have other dog friends that has totally resolved. I love to run, jump and play, and I’m very interactive with my human . I am not the best walking on a leash as my homes have always had fenced yard, but I am extremely smart and learn things very quickly.. I am searching for a home as either an only dog or a home with another large, breed female dog. I am not destructive, and when I am not playing and exploring, I am fast asleep on the couch belly up.. I am very healthy. Except for some droopy Dane eye lids which at this point do not require any surgery. I am a total LUV BUG!


If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an online adoption application and we will forward it to Willow at Willows Wings Animal Sanctuary.

Comments are closed.