Adopted: Hoss

Hi everyone! My name is Hoss–I am the cutest little love bug you will ever meet!
Quick Facts:

  • Breed: Chihuahua
  • Gender: Male, neutered
  • Age: 6 year old
  • Size: 10 pounds
  • Good with…
    • Dogs? Yes!
    • Cats? Yes!
    • Kids? Yes!

***Hoss is not a CDR dog and has not been evaluated by CDR. Hoss is fostered at Mountain Rottie Rescue of New York.***


I was rescued by a shelter in KY from a hoarding situation. I was quickly taken in by the amazing people at Mountain Rottie Rescue and a few of my siblings and I went on a long drive to NY. I have a great foster family in Groton, but would love a home of my very own!


I am the most loving and laid back guy you will ever meet. I love being held and will instantly fall asleep in your arms the minute you pick me up. I will even make funny moaning-groaning noises to tell you how much I love you! I just want to be around someone all the time and will lay right next to you on the floor if I can’t get onto your lap. I really LOVE soft comfy dog beds and have never known such a luxury!

I quickly learned how to walk on a leash and go outside and do my business right away. I do like to walk around a bit outdoors, but truth be told, running and playing isn’t really my thing! Sitting, snuggling and napping though…they are right up my alley! I sleep every night with my human foster sister in her bed. I snuggle up close and stay with her all night until she wakes up. I’m told it’s super sweet and adorable!

I am crate trained and will willingly go into it as long as I have a nice comfy blanket to cuddle. I do get super excited when you come home and sometimes make funny howling noises until you let me out of my crate. I’ve just missed being with someone so much! But I quickly quiet down, so it’s just cute, not annoying! I am about 99% housebroken, occasionally I do have an accident, so do keep in mind that I do my best, but my bladder is teensy tiny!


I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE people of all ages!!

I really love the other foster doggies in my home and am a perfect gentleman with them, and really enjoy sleeping next to the big pooches!

I’m not really sure how I feel about cats, because my foster mom doesn’t have any, so if you have cats, we will need to check that out.


I am a healthy middle aged guy. I’m heartworm negative and on monthly heartworm and flea/tick preventative and am all up to date on my vaccinations.


My foster mom tells me every day what a great boy I am. I would love someone to snuggle with and love me. I love to go on car rides and meet new people. I walk really well on a leash. I’m super sweet and promise to be your best friend.

If you are interested in adopting me you can fill out an application at Mountain Rottie Rescue of New York. My foster mom would love to talk to you and tell you all about me. I’m a pretty special guy to her!!

Comments are closed.